Wondering what lies around the corner

Wondering what lies around the corner

A small canyon, still waiting to be explored. I did not know what was around the corner so didn’t try. One of the things you need to be aware of when you’re hiking alone is your limitations.

About scubyw

I have long been a naturist, but never really shared my experiences. This blog covers some of those, mainly focused on one-week-a-year a holiday deep in the lower Kaimai Ranges, staying at the Ngatuhoa Lodge with a group of like-minded people. From there, we go hiking/tramping to various interesting features in the bush, with the Te Rere I Oturu waterfall one of the main features. On days when there is not a group hike, I go exploring the river bed of the Ngatuhoa Stream, and this year I managed to reach the point where it joined the Opuiaki river, which I followed back up to the intake dam of the hydro scheme, which was built in the '80's. From there it is easy to get back to the Lodge. I'm not really a writer and I don't know where this blog will take me, but I expect that there will be photos of other parts of New Zealand included. At times I might include photos that show (some) nudity, but is just part of what I do.

Leave a comment